Progress or not 1-30-17

Display at Hogmanay
Display at Hogmanay

Progress? ….or not…. πŸ™‚ It’s just a few weeks until the Summits Bardic and Arts & Sciences Championship and I’m going to be glad to turn the baldric over. I’ve enjoyed it, but my projects have been taking a back seat for over a year!

Yes, I’ve made some progress on things, but any intensive work has gotten put off until next winter. <sigh> My two projects that are left are the recorder book and my Spanishe Coat. I’m making slow progress on the smock for the latter and transcribed six pieces for the book and wrote for permission to use some others.

I’ve continued to teach, mostly blackwork and toys. I had two opportunities this past month, but yes, most of my energy is going into getting things ready for the competition. …and when my fingers itch….pincushions. πŸ™‚

Oh, and when I’m done with Alpine Scholar, those odd things in the menu will vanish! Thanks to those of you who have hung in there with me through this.

Leave a Reply

